Dienstag, 17. Januar 2012

Syllabus Errorum

First full band release of A Great Volcano, second EP. Recorded at Alte Maelzerei in August 2011, released on Oct. 2 - sorry we know it took us quite a long time to upload it, hope you will enjoy it, thanks to everyone who bought the CD version (no longer available, sorry).

1. The Luminous Wheel
2. Wyndham
3. Ego Ripper
4. The Luminous Wheel
5. Jesus In Bearfurs
6. Kick Kids Back
7. How To Run A Deserted Pub

Philipp Kastropp - palaver
Dieter Ehness - guitar, keyboards
Dennis Schifferl - bass
Wolfgang Landshuter - drums

Recorded and mixed by Dieter.
Cover artwork by Dennis.
Guest vocals on track 4 by Glufke, with friendly courtesy of Zwei Tage: Ohne Schnupftabak.

Hocus Pocus

Montag, 30. August 2010

Écriture Masculine EP (2010)

Congratulations, you found our blog. A GREAT VOLCANO is a band formed in late 2009 by Dieter Ehness (composer) and Philipp Kastropp (poet). This is our first EP, recorded during the last months at Alte Maelzerei, Regensburg. Check out our myspace-site for further listening and contact us on facebook for booking us or ordering the limited edition 3" CD version of this EP (100 hand made, hand numbered copies).